Plasters

04Mar07

I have a small patch of dry eczema on my tummy, and its in just the kind of place where the emollient rubs off quickly because it comes into contact with my clothes. So, I thought I’d lay the cream on thick, and then cover it with a plaster.

It worked well on day 1. I peeled the plaster off after my day at work, and the dry patch was nicely hydrated, and I was hopeful that I’d cracked the problem. After a few days it got drier and drier, so again I applied the cream and the plaster.

Except this time, I forgot to remove the plaster, and it ended up being there for 24 hours.

It started to get itchy last night – which reminded me to peel it off…..

Now its itchier than ever, although the eczema isn’t too bad, I now have a lovely frame of contact dermatitis around it where my skin has reacted to the plaster glue. It looks like a little picture frame, and it itches like mad!

I just cant win.

7 Responses to “Plasters”

  1. 1 azah

    Dear Drunkenspaniel,

    I’m jealous. I’m jealous cos, I wish I was in the UK. At least I have the option of going to the Allergy show and visiting the National Eczema Society. I live in Malaysia, where people still think that eczema is someone that does not like to take a shower or somebody has a remedy that some friend’s sister’s daughter’s cousin tried and Voila its disappeared!

    Your friend

    ItChY

    http://www.atopiceczema.wordpress.com

    • 2 Tan

      I have eczema on my finger tips and sometimes it itches lilke mad. I applied green propolis just a drop or two on the itchy part . It relieves the itch but dries the skin though so I applied aqueous cream for moisturising..You can buy green propolis from Hai O oultet anywhere in Malaysia. In fact any brand of propolis is good enough cos propolis has anti inflammatory porperties.

  2. There is no specific treatment for this virus is human
    herpes virus 3 HHV-3, a member of the herpes family that causes herpes zoster shingles in adults.
    Disease control expert Dr Paul Crook said:” This death is a very popular home remedy used to control the itching otherwise bacterial infection of the lesions left behind by atopic eczema sunburn to fade away. atopic eczema sunburn spreads mainly by the inhalation of dust contaminated by dried scabs. Something similar has been reported. Wait until the blisters form scabs or fully crust, they are about $3.

  3. I every time used to read paragraph in news papers but now as I am a user of web so from
    now I am using net for articles, thanks to web.

  4. This page really has all the information I wanted about this subject and
    didn’t know who to ask.

  5. CSR Racing 2 has become a pouplar game, so more and more powerful version of a CSR Racing
    2 hack are out there. And no, you aren’t wrong. The
    market for CSR Racing 2 hack is exploding. Unfortunatly,
    many of the hacks out there are filled with virus, malware
    and other spam.
    What The CSR Racing 2 Hack Is All About
    If you are addicted to playing CSR Racing 2, you should probably know that
    there is an even better way to play the game.
    That’s why we’re proud to release the newest version our CSR Racing 2 hack
    – more stable and efficient than ever.It’s safe to say, that
    if you have been searching for a CSR Racing 2 hack, you have finally arrived.People waste so much time on fake
    cheats, trainers, hack engines etc, but none of them really work.
    Our version is different.
    This is how to hack CSR Racing 2
    The answer is simple. And because of our CSR Racing 2 Hack,
    there are no limits. Just use our generator here on the website.
    It’s dead simple and only takes a few clicks.
    With no trojans, bans or even potential spam, you’ll
    be able to hack CSR Racing 2 and obtain anything you are
    searching for, from cash to gold.
    If you recently ran out of cash or perhaps gold, you should
    have your hands on this functioning CSR Racing 2 hack. The simple
    truth is, the game will recommend that you to ultimately buy your very own cash to acquire more
    resources. At this moment, if you’re rubbing shoulders with true gamers, you will know this is not a good thing to do.

    Instead of it…
    You May Hack CSR Racing 2 For 0 $ $ $ $!
    Of course – 0 is the charge for this astounding CSR Racing
    2 hack. The main reason for it are the impressive software
    engineers who made it, helping you save and the lots of online players available thousands of dollars
    in paying for extended functions. At this point, gold and cash can be gotten in an unending way
    without any purchase from your very own actual bank account.

    Since you probably guess right now, the
    entire game works with cash, gold and restriction and the best
    way to set them in an unlimited way is to utilize working
    CSR Racing 2 hack. So, if you want to get the maximum power,
    purchase goodies and triumph gold, cash and more – the CSR Racing
    2 hack is yet again here to guide you. So, why
    don’t you download it and begin the new gaming experience?

  6. Amazing things here. I’m very happy to see
    your post. Thank you a lot and I am looking forward to touch you.
    Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?


Leave a Reply

